Tuesday, 21 January 2014

Breaking News: Jonathan Forwards Ministerial List To Senate… Gusau, Boni Haruna, Obanikoro Make List

senate-jonathanAs previously reported by Information Nigeria, President Goodluck Jonathan has submitted the list of ministerial nominees to the Senate for confirmation on Tuesday before jetting out to Davos, Switzerland for the World Economic Forum (WEF) meeting.
Jonathan in a letter read by Senate President David Mark at plenary in Abuja said the nominations were in accordance with Section 147 (2) of the Constitution.
Those who made the list include Senator Musiliu Obanikoro (Lagos), Ambassador Aminu Wali (Kano), Mrs. Jamila Salik (Kano), Mrs. Laaurentia Laraba Mallam (Kaduna).
Others are Eyakenyi Akon (Akwa Ibom), Mohammed Wakil (Borno), Abdul Jelili Oyewale Adesiyan (Osun)
Also nominated are Mrs. Asabe Ahmed (Niger), General Aliyu Gusau (Zamfara), Mr. Boni Haruna (Adamawa), Dr. Khaliru Alhassan (Sokoto), Dr. T. W. Danagogo (Rivers).
Also on Tuesday, the president forwarded the names of the newly appointed Chief of Defence Staff and Service Chiefs to the Senate for confirmation.
They are the Chief of Defence Staff, Air Marshall Alex Badeh, Chief of Army Staff, Major General Kenneth Minimah, Chief of Naval Staff, Rear Admiral Usman Jibrin and Chief of Air Staff, Air Vice Marshall Adesola Amosu.
Jonathan said: “I write to forward, in compliance with the provisions of Section 18(1) of the Armed Forces Act, Cap. A.20 Laws of the Federation of Nigeria, 2004, the names of the under listed for the kind confirmation of the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria for appointment as Chief of Defence Staff, and Service Chiefs of the Armed Forces of the Federal Republic of Nigeria”.

No comments:

Post a Comment